FOREVER SHALL I PRAISE YOU LORD

Below are the humble words of the mother of Jesus Christ. She is praising the Lord for taking notice of her and blessing her with the gift of nursing the light of the world in her womb, and feeding Him with her untouched breasts. Mary never forgot about the faithfulness of the Lord in her praises.

Luke 1:46-55

Mary responded,

“Oh, how my soul praises the Lord.

47 How my spirit rejoices in God my Saviour!

48 For he took notice of his lowly servant girl,

and from now on all generations will call me blessed.

49 For the Mighty One is holy,

and he has done great things for me.

50 He shows mercy from generation to generation

to all who fear him.

51 His mighty arm has done tremendous things!

He has scattered the proud and haughty ones.

52 He has brought down princes from their thrones

and exalted the humble.

53 He has filled the hungry with good things

and sent the rich away with empty hands.

54 He has helped his servant Israel

and remembered to be merciful.

55 For he made this promise to our ancestors,

to Abraham and his children forever.”

At certain times, all we need to do is rain on the Lord God who makes all things possible for us, His children, praises, and worship Him above everything. He is the reason why we are where we are today. I want to use this opportunity to say, “THANK YOU FATHER, YOU ARE JUST TOO MUCH.” Four years ago I made a tremendous journey to this land that I have dreamt of for good five years. At a point in my life, this dream almost eluded me to a point of despair, but by the Grace of the Almighty God I have passed out of KNUST with flying colours. Not only for the feat attained and the good health I am enjoying, but also for placing His own angel, in the person of Ameyaw Bernice Ama, on my path. “Ama thank you very much, you are a blessing and a darling.” God I will forever live for you, and I promise to stop at nothing in telling the world of your faithfulness and greatness. His faithfulness never comes to an end.

Leave a Reply

