HOLINESS COMES FROM TRUTH

John 17:17-19
Make them holy by your truth; teach them your word, which is truth. Just as you sent me into the world, I am sending them into the world. And I give myself as a holy sacrifice for them so they can be made holy by your truth.
The reference scripture is part of the prayer Jesus made to God before His betrayal. He asked not much from God at that moment, but made sure those He was leaving behind were protected very well by the Almighty. Paraphrasing the scripture above, I say, “There is only one truth which is the word of God, and it is this truth that makes a man holy.” It is even emphasized somewhere in the Bible that the truth sets a man free and free indeed.
I pray that this week brings to us all abundant peace and joy in Jesus’ name. I also pray to God to rest the soul of my friend, Eugenia Kafui Dogah, I lost last week to a tragic illness, in perfect peace. “Eugenia, till we meet again I say ‘ya wor kpoo k3 odjogban.’”

Leave a Reply

